Twitter

I started a Twitter account to line up with this blog so I can update more in short form.  That way I’ll still have updates when I don’t have time to post 900+ characters.

@kira_whatever

I know everyone is oh so interested in me!  (haha)

About Kira

How do you say "I hate the about me section" without sounding cliche? I haven't found a way yet, so instead you'll now be subjected to random bits of info so you at least know what the blog is about. I'm a 26 year old wife and fairly new mom trying to make a life for myself and my family. These things should be run of the mill, but alas, I have Bipolar (amongst other diagnoses that I have long since lost track of). So here I am, trying to juggle a professional career, marriage, motherhood...and my own general crazy. All the rest of the "about me" sordid details will have to come in time, but the bottom line is that I need somewhere to vent that makes me feel like I'm being heard (even if no one ever reads this) and if along the way I can help another person or two then all the better. **Full Disclaimer** For the record, Kira is not my real name. Pretty much everyone I know is aware of all of my issues, but I do have a career and such and need to keep some level of privacy due to that. And, well, I'm paranoid. View all posts by Kira

2 responses to “Twitter

  • mommylebron

    Hi Kira! I look forward to tweeting with you!
    My handle is @mommylebron
    Fair warning? I tweet a lot.
    I mean really alot.
    I hope you’re having a better week!
    ((hugs))

    • Kira

      Followed! I used to tweet a lot on my real life one so I don’t mind at all. Week is eh. Not awful but not great. I read your post about your daughter going to the hospital. Hope she’s doing better. My mom was a wreck the times I went but I came out better so I think that helped everyone in dealing with it. Hospital stints tend to be really productive or really awful depending on the people working at the time.

Leave a Reply

