Migraines, shots, and naps

I’ve been beyond crazy busy.  Today my body not so nicely told me to slow it down by giving me a migraine from hell that kept me home.  I got to try out my Sumavel shot, which needle free it may be, but as the doctor warned, pain free it is not.  I messed up on the first one and successfully did the second one.  I then slept for eight and half hours.  I am now feeling headache free and very rested (as one should be after seven hours of sleep at night followed by an eight hour nap).

Therapy has been going well, but that’s a long post for another day and the Topamax that’s supposed to make my headaches not happen has my fingers too numb to make a long post tonight.

About Kira

How do you say "I hate the about me section" without sounding cliche? I haven't found a way yet, so instead you'll now be subjected to random bits of info so you at least know what the blog is about. I'm a 26 year old wife and fairly new mom trying to make a life for myself and my family. These things should be run of the mill, but alas, I have Bipolar (amongst other diagnoses that I have long since lost track of). So here I am, trying to juggle a professional career, marriage, motherhood...and my own general crazy. All the rest of the "about me" sordid details will have to come in time, but the bottom line is that I need somewhere to vent that makes me feel like I'm being heard (even if no one ever reads this) and if along the way I can help another person or two then all the better. **Full Disclaimer** For the record, Kira is not my real name. Pretty much everyone I know is aware of all of my issues, but I do have a career and such and need to keep some level of privacy due to that. And, well, I'm paranoid. View all posts by Kira

Leave a Reply

